List of Holidays for the Year 2017-18

Date Day Festivals
26th June 2017 Monday Ramzan
4th August 2017 Friday Varamahalakshmi
24th ,25th August 2017 Thursday, Friday Gowri/Ganesh Chaturthi
2nd September 2017 Saturday Bakrid
19th September 2017 Tuesday Mahalaya Amavasya
18th ,19th ,20th Oct 2017 Wednesday,Thursday,Friday Diwali
1st November 2017 Wednesday Kannada Rajyotsava
6th November 2017 Monday Kanakadasa Jayanthi
26th January 2018 Friday Republic Day
13th February 2018 Tuesday Maha Shivaratri

Vacations

Dassehra Vacations: Mon 25th Sep 2017 –Sun 8th Oct 2017

Christmas Vacations: Mon 25th Dec 2017 –Tue 2nd Jan 2018

 

Teacher –Parent Meetings

First PTM (Nursery - UKG) Sep 16th 2017
First PTM (std I- IX) Sep 23rd 2017
Second PTM Dec 9th 2017
Third PTM Mar 31st 2018

Event List 2017-18

Month Pre primary
(PG-UKG)
Primary
(I-IV)
Middle School
(V-IX)
June
Parent Orientation
Puppet Day
Parent Orientation
English Hand-
writing Competition
Field Trip
Environment Day
Parent Orientation
Essay Competition
Environment Day
July
"Healthy Me" Day
Rhyme Time(UKG)
Origami Day Field Trip
August
Independence Day
Flower Day
Independence Day
Sports Day
Independence Day
Elocution Competition
September Little chef’s Day
Know Your -
Author Day
Hindi Diwas
2nd language
essay competition
Hindi Diwas
October
Field trip
How to be Safe Day
Drawing -
Competition
Sports Day
Drawing -
Competition
Annual Picnic-
[std 4-std 9]
November
Origami Day
Jungle Jamboree
Talents Day
Karnataka -
Rajyotsava
Talents Day
Karnataka -
Rajyotsava
December
Little Artist’s Day
Annual Day
Spell Bee
Annual Day
Spell Bee
Annual Day
January
Sports Day
Story Telling(UKG)
Sky Day
Think Quest -
[GK competition]
Annual Picnic -
[std 1- std 3]
Annual Exhibition
Think Quest-
[GK competition]
Annual Exhibition]
February
Rhyme time(LKG)
Class Photo
Fancy Dress
Annual Picnic
Traditional-
Games Day
Class Photo
Traditional-
Games Day
Class Photo
March Show & Tell-
(LKG/UKG)
   
 

Schedule for the Olympiads 2017-18

English Olympiad 12th Oct 2017
Science Olympiad 9th Nov 2017
Math Olympiad 5th Dec 2017
Cyber Olympiad 23rd Jan 2017